Let’s go back

the_cosby_show

lookit all that hair!

It is Black History month.  I’d like to mention one of my favorite T.V. families.  Even though Bill Cosby’s current state on earth is quite negative, I would like to pay tribute to The Cosby show.

PhyliciaAllen

what a stone-cold fox.

I loved Claire Huxtable.  I loved her relationship with Cliff and I especially loved Denise.  Lisa Bonet’s character basically shaped my teens.  I owe my fearlessness in fashion to her. Her hair and fashion were so unique and original in the early nineties. tumblr_lrhrcpfC171qfdxpto1_500They don’t make T.V. like they used to.  Whenever I watch past episodes with my young people, I’m taken back to a time when things were simple.  No internet, no cell phones.  Social media meant watching T.V. or a movie with a group of people.  The only people who ‘liked’ you, you actually knew them personally.

Cosby kids now

Cosby kids now

What takes you back?

Peace

Leave a Reply

