the fresh perspective…

Fashion nails

26143-Pink-Long-Nails

the new HOT shape (well not that new)…

nail-art-tumblr-6

nail art

Nail art has really taken off in the past few years and there are plenty of ladies that are rocking it so nicely.  For me, I go for gel overlays every three weeks and follow-up with a polish change every week till my next fill.  The polish stays on better than a permanent polish, and I can change the color at my discretion.

statement nail

statement nail

latest-nail-art-13

subtle statement nail

I have dabbled in a statement nail every once in a while, but I don’t do nail art.  I guess I work with my hands too much to do something really fancy.  Some of the real artsy nails look great, but I just can’t see them on me.  I don’t think I’m fancy enough.  Also, I’m a less-is-more kinda gal.

i love this

i love this

this not so much

this, not so much

What kind of nails do you like?  If you’re ever in the shop and are processing during a color service or are just looking to kill some time, try an express manicure!  It’s $18 and a great way to start introducing a little fun.

That’s the fresh perspective…

 

Leave a Reply

