…and the Oscar goes to…

Watched a bit of the Academy Awards last night and was mildly entertained…  Got me to thinking of all the Oscars I’ve watched and what stood out to me.  The Adrien Brody/Halle Berry kiss,  James Cameron losing best picture to his ex, Halle Berry being the first black woman to win an Academy Award… I could go on.

Instead I thought I would post a few images of memorable Oscar dresses and hairstyles.  From the images I have chosen it’s not to hard to tell… I like things simple, classic and appropriate.  Enjoy!

i love the short hair and the detailing of the givenchy gown. very different for the red carpet.

again, nice blow dry and the shade and style of this gown is age appropriate.

navy, backless, simple jewellry... after my own heart...

i just love this look... simple jewellery, wow hair and wow dress.

lady in red... 'nuff said.

Leave a Reply

