Keep it in the closet?

So today is August first and I did some serious purging (my closet that is).  I cleaned out our storage closet and took eight bags to Sally-Ann.  It is what it is, it’s a long weekend and I cleaned out our storage closet.  It used to be on a long weekend I would have all kinds of social activities and now…closet cleaning…

It’s funny, the fact that many of us even have a closet only for storing things just tells me that I have a great life.   Most dwellings on earth are miniscule and I’m living in a 1500 square foot home with space for days…

I think that I will clean out my closet again in three months, I feel like once a year isn’t enough.   Too much can be stored in 365 days so on November 1st I will purge again!!

Peace

One thought on “Keep it in the closet?

  1. Pingback: Keep it in the closet?… PART 2. « freshfood

Leave a Reply

