Listing, listing…

 

just start with some things you'd like to do this week...

It’s been a busy week and I have had a pretty decent weekend all in all.  The snow is on its way out and that will mean that my summer dresses will be on their way in. While I was week-ending, I checked out past blog entries and ran across a list I made for myself a while back.  I would like to re-visit it now:

 

On November one I will begin a weekly regimen to shed the pounds that my girl child gave me.

I will reclaim my blog.

I will bring lunch at least three times a week.

I will eat breakfast everyday.

I will read.

The only reason I’m posting this is because I have accomplished everything on this list.  HA!  Man it feels good!  I’m half way done shedding the pounds.  I consider by blog reclaimed, ‘Wordless Wednesdays’, ‘the fresh perspective’? Come on… I did it…  I have been bringing lunch like nobody’s business and breakfast is consumed by me regularly.  The last one is awesome and done as I will be meeting with my book club tomorrow night to discuss our second book.  Making lists holds you accountable for things and making lists also give you a quick glance at where you are in you life.  Finding this list and realizing that I have stayed on course and accomplished it makes me want to do more.  So here we go, some summer goals…

-I will finish the WPS marathon in under two hours

-I will find the perfect dress for a family wedding in June

-I will put up family photos

-I will have a picnic with the ladies and their respective friends (which are actually my friends)…

 

I think that’s good, yeah, it’s good.  We’ll see how I do in a few months…

 

Peace

2 thoughts on “Listing, listing…

Leave a Reply

